Connecticut Greyhound Adoption - GPA
Connecticut's Greyhound Pets Of America Chapter
P.O. Box 900
Avon, CT 06001
 
(860) 836-5049
info@ctgreyhounds.org

Your Subtitle text
About Us

    Connecticut Greyhound Adoption - GPA is a non-profit, volunteer organization whose mission is to find permanent, loving homes for retired racing greyhounds.  To fulfill this mission, our goals are threefold: to inform and educate the public about the joys of greyhound adoption; to identify suitable, caring homes for retired racers; and, to provide pre- and post-adoption support to facilitate the transition from track to home.  CGA endeavors to work cooperatively with the greyhound racing industry to help as many greyhounds as possible, including special needs dogs.

Download the full By Laws here.

    Connecticut Greyhound Adoption - GPA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit, all-volunteer organization based in the Farmington Valley.  Our goal is to help find forever homes for as many retired racing Greyhounds as possible.  Our group is strongly committed to outreach and believe that we can best help the hounds by educating and informing the public about the joys or sharing one's home with a retired racing Greyhound.

Board of Directors
President: Dawn Pieratt (dawn@ctgreyhounds.org)
Vice President: Cynthia Hodsdon (cynthia@ctgreyhounds.org)
Secretary: Stacey Scruggs (stacey@ctgreyhounds.org)
Treasurer: 
Events Coordinator: Fran Aprin (fran@ctgreyhounds.org)
Adoption Coordination: Kathy Lane (kathy@ctgreyhounds.org)
Foster Coordinator: Amy Signore (amy@ctgreyhounds.org)

Join us! Volunteer! Membership Application

For more information about our organization or our fund raising, please contact info@ctgreyhounds.org.

For more information about adoptions, please contact adoptions@ctgreyhounds.org